CHFCA elects new Chair, Vice-Chair and Board of Directors

CHFCA elects new Chair, Vice-Chair and Board of Directors

The Canadian Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Association (CHFCA) has announced a new Chair, Vice-Chair and Board of Directors for 2020-2021.

Dr. François Girard, a Research Council Officer and Technical Leader for Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technologies at National Research Council Canada (NRC), will serve as the new Chair. Dr. Girard also serves as Canada’s representative for the Mission Innovation Hydrogen Challenge.

Nicolas Pocard, Director of Marketing at Ballard Power Systems, has been elected as the new Vice-Chair. Pocard holds more than 20 years of experience in international business development and marketing, and also serves as a board member of the California Hydrogen Business Council

New members joining the CHFCA Board include: Rick Anderson, Earnscliffe Strategy Group; Chris Reid, Ekona Power; Sam McDermott, Enbridge Gas; Edward Stuart, Hydrogen Optimized; Sylvain Labonté, Hydro-Québec; Eddy Nupoort, Nel Hydrogen; Philip Horacek, Powertech Labs; Mitchell Foreman, Toyota Canada and Sabina Russell, Zen Clean Energy Solutions.

Returning board members for 2020-21 include past chairs Ross Bailey, Greenlight Innovation and Robert Artibise, Unilia Fuel Cells Canada; Dr. Sam Suppiah, Canadian Nuclear Laboratories (CNL); Rob Harvey, Cummins; Geoff Budd, G&S Budd Consulting; Colin Armstrong, HTEC; Grace Quan, Hydrogen in Motion; Sunny Minhas, Intertek; David Leger, Loop Energy; Ira Wolff, NORAM Engineering and Constructors;  Dr. Steven Holdcroft, Simon Fraser University; Dr. Pierre Benard, Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières and Dr. Walter Mérida, University of British Columbia.

About the author
Related Posts
Please wait...