CHFCA elects new Chair, Vice-Chair and Board of Directors

The Canadian Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Association (CHFCA) has announced a new Chair, Vice-Chair and Board of Directors for 2020-2021.

Dr. François Girard, a Research Council Officer and Technical Leader for Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technologies at National Research Council Canada (NRC), will serve as the new Chair. Dr. Girard also serves as Canada’s representative for the Mission Innovation Hydrogen Challenge.

Nicolas Pocard, Director of Marketing at Ballard Power Systems, has been elected as the new Vice-Chair. Pocard holds more than 20 years of experience in international business development and marketing, and also serves as a board member of the California Hydrogen Business Council

New members joining the CHFCA Board include: Rick Anderson, Earnscliffe Strategy Group; Chris Reid, Ekona Power; Sam McDermott, Enbridge Gas; Edward Stuart, Hydrogen Optimized; Sylvain Labonté, Hydro-Québec; Eddy Nupoort, Nel Hydrogen; Philip Horacek, Powertech Labs; Mitchell Foreman, Toyota Canada and Sabina Russell, Zen Clean Energy Solutions.

... to continue reading you must be subscribed

Subscribe Today

Paywall Asset Header Graphic

To gain access to this article and all our other content, you will need to subscribe to H2 View.

From the latest print editions, to 24/7 online access to exclusive interviews, authoritative columnists and the H2 View news archive, a subscription is the best way for you to stay up to date with developments in the hydrogen community.

Please wait...