Seven EU countries call for EU legislation and funding to support hydrogen

Seven EU countries are calling on the European Commission to increase funding and legislation to support hydrogen.

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and Switzerland want to strengthen cooperation on renewable hydrogen in a bid to decarbonise the energy system.

In a joint political declaration, the energy ministers from the six countries want the European Commission to “present a timely action plan followed by legislative proposals to enable a flexible, fit-for-purpose regulatory approach and to stimulate a liquid market for hydrogen in the coming years”.

The declaration also calls for:

... to continue reading you must be subscribed

Subscribe Today

Paywall Asset Header Graphic

To gain access to this article and all our other content, you will need to subscribe to H2 View.

From the latest print editions, to 24/7 online access to exclusive interviews, authoritative columnists and the H2 View news archive, a subscription is the best way for you to stay up to date with developments in the hydrogen community.

Please wait...