Winners named at the 2023 Hydrogen Awards

The inaugural Hydrogen Awards took place on Thursday (February 23) at The Slate on the University of Warwick campus in Coventry, UK, celebrating excellence across the hydrogen industry.

A total of 16 awards, covering categories from mobility, and industrial applications, to production and storage, and maintenance and marketing, were handed out to global players in the hydrogen world.

Kicking off the evening, Matt MacNamara, from the Hydrogen Awards, said, “This is the first celebration of the awards, where talented and visionary people from across the industry have come together to celebrate innovation, and excellence in hydrogen.”

Ian Constance, CEO of the Advance Propulsion Centre; Sharon George, Course Director at Keele University; Jon Hunt, Hydrogen Manager at Toyota; Jenny Kavanagh, Chief Strategy Officer at Cranfield Aerospace; Dr. Michaela Kendall, CEO of Adelan; Faye McAnulla, Programme Director at HyDEX/ERA/H2 GV MIDS; Harsh Pershad, Head of Hydrogen at Tevva; and Ben Richardson, UK&I Lead Stationary Fuel Cells at Bosch, made up the main judging panel.

... to continue reading you must be subscribed

Subscribe Today

Paywall Asset Header Graphic

To gain access to this article and all our other content, you will need to subscribe to H2 View.

From the latest print editions, to 24/7 online access to exclusive interviews, authoritative columnists and the H2 View news archive, a subscription is the best way for you to stay up to date with developments in the hydrogen community.

Please wait...