Multi-state Midwest Hydrogen Coalition to be formed in US

The US states of Illinois, Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Kentucky, Ohio, and Indiana, have signed an agreement to form the Midwest Hydrogen Coalition (M-H2 Coalition), boosting the region’s decarbonisation efforts.

It is hoped the coalition will leverage on each state’s assets to aid the development of the hydrogen production industry across the Midwest, to reduce pollution, and enhance energy security.

The Memorandum of Understanding (MoU), signed by the Governors of the seven states, reads, “The M-H2 Coalition will conduct its work by employing a multi-state, multi-sector approach, to developing a robust and sustainable hydrogen economy across the Midwest, informed by industry, academic, and community engagement.”

... to continue reading you must be subscribed

Subscribe Today

Paywall Asset Header Graphic

To gain access to this article and all our other content, you will need to subscribe to H2 View.

From the latest print editions, to 24/7 online access to exclusive interviews, authoritative columnists and the H2 View news archive, a subscription is the best way for you to stay up to date with developments in the hydrogen community.

Please wait...